Autonomous Vehicle Test & Development Symposium 2016 :
List of speakers



Full list of speakers confirmed include:

• Daniel Benhammou, CEO, Acyclica Inc
• Wolfgang Herzner, senior engineer, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH
• Paul Krutko, President & CEO, Ann Arbor SPARK
• Sandeep Sovani, director, global automotive industry, Ansys
• Marcos Pillado, project manager, Applus+ IDIADA
• Henning Lategahn, managing director, Atlatec GmbH
• Jeffrey Ferrin, head of research, Autonomous Solutions Inc
• Juergen Holzinger, project manager AVL-Drive, AVL List GmbH
• Alexander Noack, head of sales, b-plus GmbH
• Philipp Kerschbaum, HMI development, BMW Group
• Igor Doric, scientific and technical manager, CARISSMA
• Stefan Lüke, project manager, Continental Division Chassis & Safety
• Reija Viinanen, managing director, Fell Lapland Business Services
• David LaRue, manager ADAS/AD systems, FEV
• Francesco Crisci, senior test engineer, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles
• Adrian Zlocki, head ADAS department, FKA
• Manuel Merz, research engineer, Ford
• Stefan Wolter, HMI specialist, Ford
• Frederik Diederichs, senior researcher, Fraunhofer IAO
• Arno Eichberger, associate professor, Graz University of Technology
• Tom Lueders, director tools and testing, Hella Aglaia Mobile Vision GmbH
• Chris Reeves, commercial manager, future transport technologies, Horiba Mira Ltd
• Alexander Treis, business development manager, IEE SA
• Alice Siu Man Chan, senior research engineer, Institute for Infocomm Research
• Fu Keong Chia, research engineer, Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), A*STAR
• Peter Vertal, head of research, Institute of Forensic Engineering, University of Zilina
• Fabian Bauer, engineer software development, IPG Automotive GmbH
• Edwin Nas, deputy project leader self-driving vehicles, Netherlands, Ministry of Infrastructure & the Environment
• Lyn Matten, managing consultant, MM1 Consulting & Management PartG
• Volker Scholz, managing partner, MM1 Consulting & Management PartG
• Dominic Gallello, CEO, MSC Software
• Gérard Yahiaoui, President and CEO, Nexyad
• Rien van der Knaap, managing partner, OC Mobility
• Mugur Tatar, managing director, QTronic GmbH
• Gerben Feddes, senior advisor intelligent mobility, RDW
• Heather Stoner, division manager, Realtime Technologies Inc
• Arnd Engeln, professor of Market and Advertising Research, Traffic and Transport Psychology, Stuttgart Media University
• Robert Friis, president, Summit Development Group LLC
• Saskia de Craen, senior researcher, SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research
• Rikke Kuipers, senior security specialist, Synopsys
• Brian Ceccarelli, owner, Talus Software
• Robin van der Made, product manager software and services, TASS International
• Padmanaban Dheenadhayalan, engineer, Tata Elxsi Ltd
• Maria Kreußlein, research assistant, Technische Universität Chemnitz
• Nicholas Clay, senior manager – testing, Thatcham Research
• Andrew Miller, chief technical officer, Thatcham Research
• Rebecca Advani, senior technologist, Transport Systems Catapult
• Nick Reed, academy director, TRL
• Paul Newman, BP Professor of information engineering, University of Oxford
• Alain Piperno, autonomous vehicles testing/homologation project manager, UTAC CERAM
• Patrice Reilhac, innovation and collaboration research director, Valeo CDA
• Oscar Slotosch, member of the board, Validas AG
• Ingo Nickles, field application engineer, Vector Software
• Diego Minen, technical director, VI-Grade
• Carina Björnsson, technical expert, driver assistance and active safety test methods, Volvo Car Corporation
• Aki Lumiaho, principal scientist, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
• Christian Purucker, project manager, WIVW GmbH
• Gunwant Dhadyalla, principal engineer, WMG, University of Warwick

ERTS2 2016 – 8th European Congress

From 27th to 29th january 2016 at Toulouse in France took place the 8th European Congress “Embedded Real Time Software and Systems”, centre de Congrès Pierre Baudis.

Gérard Yahiaoui, Nexyad CEO participated to a roundtable about Highly Automated Driving conducted by journalist Laurent Meillaud and organized by Louis-Claude Vrignaud (Continental); with Paul Labrogere (IRT System X), Jean-François Simeon (Akka Research), Franck Foersterling (Continental Automotive), Ernesto Exposito (CNRS Laas), David Lopez (NXP) and Gilbert Gagnaire (EasyMile).